New Digs and Updates too

The summer has been ram jammed with activity since I’ve been back in Halifax. Amongst many things I moved into a new studio in August and recently into a new apartment. I was invited to join the Manual Training Collective Artist Studios so I jumped on the chance immediately. The space is gorgeous. An old school-house, or maybe a town hall… I’m not 100% sure. But what I do know is that I’ve got high ceilings and huge windows. I’ve just finished moving in, save a few items, and already getting down to business. I received a grant this summer for my Eastern Edge show in NFLD so I’m working on some presentation methods.

Also news-worthy, I was offered an exhibition at AKA Gallery in Saskatoon in 2012 . Dates are yet to be confirmed. In addition to all this busy work, I’ve started a new job at NSCAD university at the Anna Leonowens Gallery as Exhibitions Coordinator. I am very excited to be there, working alongside the Anna Gallery Gals.

Other news: I’ve started doing some freelance work for a new Bank in the USA; banksimple.com. I contribute to their blog section on a regular basis. Thanks to Katie Beaton for the link on her site that led them to me!

I’ve also started a new scaffolding series. More on that next time…

 

 

 

New Digs and Updates too