Glow in the Art

Nocturne was over faster than it took me to put up my work. It was a fantastic event! Thousands of people swarmed the streets of Halifax on the hunt for installation sites, cramming into galleries and flooding parks to get a taste of the action. I didn’t get to see much besides the crowds of people on Barrington Street while I stood guard of my equipment, but I heard fabulous reviews of the rest of the festival from those who stopped by to chat.

I didn’t have my good camera with me for some nice installation shots, but this is better than nothing:

Glow in the Art

One thought on “Glow in the Art

  1. Cathy Doherty says:

    Hi Melanie, Aunt Chiarina passed along the link to your site. I am your second cousin and live in Toronto (Paul’s Aunt Norina is my mother). Your work is so strong. The diarama’s are beautiful, I especially like the man in the rocker. There is such a chord of loneliness in his turned back. Please contact me if you are ever in Toronto. I would love to meet you.

Comments are closed.