Sweetest Little Thing and settling back in

Every year, the Owens Art Gallery along with Struts Gallery and Faucet Media Arts Centre, host a fabulouso party/fundraiser at the Owens Art Gallery in Sackville, New Brunswick. The evening includes a silent auction of works from members and past exhibitors from across the globe, along with a Cake walk, door prizes, a dance party and many more little events to make your little heart skip a beat. I just finished my piece that I’m sending along in the post this afternoon. Be sure to keep checking http://www.strutsgallery.ca for more details and how to bid online. Here’s a link to an adorable YouTube video that sums up the event quite nicely:

Diorama made from the pieces of "Treding Water"

I’ve been working on this piece from home, since I’ve been moving my studio. I’m all moved in and just getting into making friends with my new space. Today, I want to continue working on the Bike Lady animation. My pal Tokio Webster came by the other night and dropped a killer rendition of “Don’t Stop Believing” for the soundtrack. Here’s some pics of the space:

Sweetest Little Thing and settling back in