picking up my teeth, one by one.

I’ve been having this reoccurring dream/nightmare that I am losing all my teeth. Usually it happens while I’m walking in the dream and I’m about to speak to someone. I open my mouth and then my teeth just shoot out like they were all tied together on an elastic bracelet.  Last night I had the dream again. However. This time there were a lot of people around me losing their teeth first. But it was a gradual occurrence. From what I can recall, some pals and I were running in and out of old buildings, checking up on them like they were children. We were also running away from “someone” unknown. This unknown was destroying all the buildings, all over town, and was also the reason behind people losing all their teeth. I remember feeling kind of like the issue was my responsibility to fix, especially when a friend was talking to me and then their “teeth bracelet” shot out onto the sidewalk. At this point I had only lost one tooth… eventually, all of my teeth, and thousands more came pouring out of my mouth like a faucet.

I’ve been looking up some dream interpretations and it seems like losing teeth is one of the most common dreams. In light of this reoccurring horror,  I’ve started a new drawing today. Me spewing teeth while the landscape crumbles around me.

On another note, check the animations section this week for 2 new ones. They are the ones I talked about earlier. Get into it.

picking up my teeth, one by one.