it’s a grey, grey place…but someone has to live here

I got to see much much more of the grey, lonely city that is Windsnore today.  An impromptu Pho lunch lead to some fantastic thrift store searching with Zeke and Lucy. Our missions: TELEVISIONS!

I’ve decided to start collecting TVs like I collect frames. Specifically for this up coming animation that is a 5 channel one, but after today, I think I’m going to continue doing it.  Here’s today’s haul… along with 1 plaster gilded mirror and small round frame, and a special something for mom. (Mom, if you’re reading this, don’t get too excited.. it’s not THAT special). My studio’s going to start looking like Eleanor King’s pawn shop for Sometimes Always soon.

Now I’m on the look out for the “floor model”. We have a sweet one at my parent’s place…. too bad it’s 1300miles away. We hit up 3 Value Villages today, one Sally Ann, Cash Converters, Bibles for Missions and another place I can’t remember the name of, but had some sweet sequin fur sweaters. And if anyone is looking for some awesome Christmas Mugs or Sweaters… now is the time. Prime beaded poinsettia and snowman time.

Tonight’s studio goal: Finish the drawing “I’d rather be playing twister. Pt.2″. I’ll post it tomorrow.

it’s a grey, grey place…but someone has to live here