Hang tight! I’m still settling in…

Today marks 2 months and 1 week since I moved from Halifax, Nova Scotia to Windsor, Ontario to pursue my MFA. I turned 25 this year, in those 25 years, I’ve lived in 12 different “homes”, in 5 different cities, in 3 different provinces. This is my first experience living outside of the Maritimes. To be honest, it hasn’t been the easiest two months. Settling into a new place, a new city, new relationships and as well back into school after almost 4 years of being out of the academic environment. But I’m trying to make it work.

I’ve decided to start this blog, to help me keep track of my studio practice and as an archive of my thoughts as I continue to adjust to this, as corny as it sounds, phase of my life.

 

I welcome any comments on my work and any recommendations as well. But for now, just hang tight. I’m still settling into this Blog.

While I settle, keep yourself busy  by taking a gander at my Flickr account. http://www.flickr.com/photos/colosimo

xo

MDC

Hang tight! I’m still settling in…